• What's New?

    2024 NFP Education Dates (all virtual sessions are 12:30-4:40pm EST unless otherwise stated)

    • NFP Fundamentals (virtual) Spring cohort: Tues Mar 20 – Thurs Mar 22 and Wed Mar 26 - Thurs Mar 27 
    • NFP Fundamentals including IPV (in-person, 9:00am-4:30pm EST) Southwestern team: Mon Apr 8 – Wed Apr 10, Mon Apr 15 (IPV) – Tues Apr 16 
    • NFP IPV Fundamentals (extra virtual session) – Apr 22, 23 
    • NFP Supervisor-only Fundamentals: May 7, 8 and Jun 3,4 
    • NFP Fundamentals STAR session: May 16 (AM) 
    • NFP Fundamentals (virtual) Fall cohort: Tues Sept 10- Thurs Sept 12 and Wed Sept 18- Fri Sept 20 
    • NFP IPV Fundamentals (virtual): Tues Oct 8 and Wed 9  
    • IPV on-going education (virtual): Thurs Nov 7 
    • ON Team Education Day (virtual? TBD): Fri Dec 13, 9:00am-12:00pm EST 

    NFP is expanding in Ontario! Here is a list of Health Units that currently offer the NFP program:


    Sept 25, 2023; NFP International Consultant visit to Ontario - recorded discussion at MLHU is now posted under NFP Integration

    • the transcript of the recorded discussed is also available as a Word document for downloading
    • the poster presented by Gail at the US NFP Symposium is posted (pdf version)

    May 28, 2021; link to PHN PREP Resources

    • PHN PREP Resource Hub
    • What is PHN PREP? Visit the ABOUT page
    • To date, topic guidance for home visiting includes: COVID-19, TVIC, IPV,  Vaccination, Mental Health
    • You can always consider Advisory Board involvement if you have an interest! CONTACT the PHN PREP Program


    March 26, 2021; link to "Videos for telepractice"

    • Videos that can be used to educate and facilitate conversation with clients
    • Videos need to be reviewed by PHN before sharing with clients to determine if they are appropriate 
    • Video sources include: Today's Parent and Canadian Red Cross (collaboration), Durham Region Health Department, Raising Children Network (Australia), Public Health Agency of Canada, York Region, Toronto Public Health, Middlesex London Health Unit, About Kids Health (The Hospital for Sick Children), City of Hamilton 
    • Please email if any videos are problematic (outdated, offensive etc.)
    • Send other suggestions to help build the playlist!